“SUPER MOM”

“SUPER MOM”

We all say we’re super moms & majority of us are!

I know one super mom, in particular, who was by far!

She was a mother, a father, a best friend, a very low balanced ATM, a handy man, a three job having mom, who did it all, with very little asked assistance.

Sure, she had flaws, who doesn’t?

But, the awesome trait to this super mom, was her consistence!

Leaving her two kids’ sides & never there for them, was not an option!

This super mom was abundant with very few interruptions and took precautions!

A super mom is definitely what we had….

Foreclosures, Divorce, Dead beat dad, when married….road trip pro baseball dad, moving every other couple months, never, but maybe once/twice got government help, car repo’s, and the list goes on & on….

being a mom was number one in her vocabulary, no matter what she was going through personally!

And even with her flaws, like any child to their mother; she was still my icon!

And she never knew it, but to a lot of people….

a lot of people looked up to her, her truth, her pizazz, her smarts, her generosity,…..

she never put people down, didn’t get into gossip much, hell…didn’t even put our father down, in front of us!

She helped whoever she could and sometimes when she couldn’t!

Even when she knew that she shouldn’t!

A super mom is definitely what we had!

Her views and life choices were different than some,

but her morals & advice were off the chain and there was very few things that she would succumb!

She took after her parents, especially her father, but both the same, when it came to loyalty & love!

Her no nonsense & tell it like it is approach to life, was refreshing & something that I always took with me in life & was in total awe of!

That’s probably why her & my father never made it, because not only because he’s a piece of shit & married to his baseball glove, but because the man had/has no concept of loyalty, fatherhood, compassion & our love!!

Her views & life choices, she had no problem in admitting,

I was always her #1 fan and still am and will always support out loud until the day I die!

With everything you were to me…my super mom….my guardian angel…I hope you’ll always continue to be, I will always feel you were & are, and as you are above me, continuing to fly!

A super mom is definitely what we had!

Dedicated to: Michele Ruth Puricelli/Scherrer

12/22/14

Lynn Marie Hurst

Published by

proballdeadbeatdadtales

I'm an almost 35 yr old mom of a GORGEOUS, genius 8 yr old son, who is my ENTIRE world, who has also saved my life in many ways! Also, I married my right out of HS sweetheart & best friend, 12 yrs ago. I moved to Atlanta metro almost 20 yrs ago from Tampa & even though I love it, in the Atl; you can take the girl out of Tampa, but you can't take the Tampa out of the girl! ;-) Some might find this crazy, coming from a 3 x world series champ/baseball scout, but I grew up in a very challenging light, but thank god we were raised by a mother who ROCKED it in the parenting dept! Some of my hobbies/passions are: working out 4/6 dys a wk, writing poetry, writing, dancing, every kind of music made, jewelry making, fashion, gossip mags/TV, anything trivia related, photography, traveling, hanging with my huge Italian fam & chillin' w/ ALL of my besties (I'm a huge advocate of keeping in touch with friends from every decade of my life), esp a grp of 8 of us, here in Atl! I'm a very, very loyal, emotional, stubborn, passionate, funny, smart ass 1/2 Italian/1/2 German chick who loves pretty much everyone around me! :-)

Leave a comment